Share Your World – Nov 14, 2017

This is my response to Cee’s Share Your World – November 14, 2017

Do you ever sit on a park bench for more than ten minutes?

Yes I have, not that often but I have as far as I can  remember. These few minutes of silence helps me shift my mind towards positive thoughts and renergizes me. I think it’s a good way of changing your mind set and it helps you become creative because parks and this greenery and nature recharge you with whole new positivity and your ideas originate and out of nothing flows out everything. So I believe that we should take 10 or 15 minutes break from our hectic lives and allow ourselves a few minutes of silence. Because when you take time to sit in silence, you heal your heart and soul and you recharge your life battery. So there’s nothing better to sit back and relax on a park bench. I love to do this.😊😀

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles, turn on the flashlight or use your cell phone for light?

I have all of them. Actually I live in Pakistan, where electricity goes off frequently so we have a supply of candles and rechargeable batteries in our homes for emergency because there are particular timings for it. But I think the most convenient thing to use is cell phones; I usually turn on the cell phones for light or even to find the batteries😁 because they’re never in the right place when I need them.😂

Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers?

I’ll be honest here. If I’ll be given $10,000, I’ll be happy and will buy a car or will use them for shopping etc etc. But I’m not in an urgent need of this so it’ll be better to have $100,000 and I’ll give away to someone who actually need ’em. I’ll give it to ONE needy person so that he can live his life to its fullest.

What inspired you or what did you appreciate this past week? 

There’s one quote which says, ‘ Don’t you dare give up on this life. Not tonight. Not tomorrow. Not ever. ‘

I read this quote this past week and I get inspired by this. I learned that you should never give up. Because sometimes it’s not okay to worry about things. We should have faith and things will work out for us, maybe not how we planned  but the way they’re meant to be.

*For Cee’s SYW Prompt*

 

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – Nov 14, 2017

Leave a Reply

